

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 65 – 13 OCTOBER 2022

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Scott Farlow MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Shayne Mallard MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

The Hon Peter Poulos MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, A/Director—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Thursday 13 October to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

• Property Tax (First Home Buyer Choice) Bill 2022 (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest),

The committee makes the following recommendation: That:

- (a) the provisions of the Property Tax (First Home Buyer Choice) Bill 2022 be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 1 Premier and Finance for inquiry and report,
- (b) on the President reporting receipt of a message from the Legislative Assembly forwarding the Property Tax (First Home Buyer Choice) Bill 2022 for concurrence, the bill be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 1 Premier and Finance for inquiry and report, and
- (c) the committee report by 31 October 2022.

Scott Farlow MLC **Chair** 13 October 2022